DE/EN

Tadeusz Szewczyk

I help people with blogs, social media and search
# Help with blogs, social media & search
 

onreact.com -> home

Help *

Blogs, Social Media and Search

Hello, I'm Tadeusz Szewczyk, I help people with blogs, social media and search.

Blogs are not an end by themselves, they serve in most cases to attract a specific audience to your website. These people are meant to be able to get a positive impression and to return regularly. Then they will recommend you and either become customers themselves or make sure that others do trust you too. This trust has to be earned genuinely.

When it comes to blogs I can
  • set up and customize them
  • make them popular
  • create content and provide technical support
After the set up, customization and popularization I can hand over the successful blog to your team as soon as it works. Additionally I can make your blog profitable.


Social media like Facebook, Twitter, Google+ or Pinterest do not have to be used as a pastime. You can on the contrary actively contribute to attract people who are already interested in you or your offerings. These people are already preoccupied with the topics that matter for your business. We can pick them up where they are waiting for us.

On Social Media I can
  • manage content
  • forge relationships
  • establish authority in a given niche
When we approach people who are already interested in you they will become thankful and satisfied fans. These people will function as your advocates on their own accord.


Search is still the number one way to bring visitors to websites. Those who do not have a blog and take part in social media activity have often only the single choice to reach people online that is by way of search. That's often costly as money has to be spend on ads. Search engines are rewarding increasingly blogs and social media though. Those who use blogs, social media and their own site correctly will gain better rankings on search engines in the long run.

In search I can get
  • your site indexed by search engines
  • it to rank better
  • more visitors to your site
Search is done by engines but ultimately run by humans for humans. People prefer informative and popular content. Things that succeed on blogs and social media end up significantly higher in search engines. In case you want to reach clients on the Internet you need to attract them earlier with free value propositions on blogs and through direct contact on social media. Additionally this engagement gets rewarded by search engines.


 

Blogs

Online journals or weblogs have proliferated since around 2001/2002. I began to blog privately in 2003. In 2004 I started writing professionally for blogs. Professional doesn't mean a valuation or judgement here. It means I did it as an occupation or simply getting a compensation. I also consult clients about blogging.

By 2007 I gained international attention as a blogger when I started publishing my first blog in English.
For four years from 2008 to 2011 I have been as "Tad Chef" the most important blogger at an agency from Oxford in the UK. At the end due to my efforts the blog received the UK Search Award for best blog in the UK. I also take care of blogs for clients in Germany.

 

Social Media

By now Social Media like Facebook, Twitter, Google+ or Pinterest have also proliferated in Germany. I have used most of them actively right from the start. A major part of my international prominence is directly connected to my engagement on many social media platforms.
I have used social media since 2005 both privately and for business reasons as well.
It means I have banded together with like-minded bloggers early on for mutual aid online. Social Media connections lead invariably to a heightened awareness on the Web. Those who hide can't be seen but once they're discovered people get suspicious. Especially businesses often fail to contribute to social media in a valuable way. I help them doing that.


 

Search

Having more than 15 years of experience in online publishing I can look back to a time before Google. Already at that time it was about getting attention by establishing connections with other webmasters via mailing lists or Web rings. Later on while Google has almost completely wiped off other search engines SEO became more and more important.

To score with Google mere search engine optimizers do not suffice these days anymore. Blogs and social media are part of a holistic strategy.

From 2004 onwards I support clients in getting found on Google. The German economic weekly WiWo has written about me in 2005: Tadeusz Szewczyk clears the way.
The people who end up on your site via Google usually are seeking something very specific. In case they don't find it immediately and in high enough quality where they land they disappear again. Thus it's about optimizing your site so that people become customers or brand evangelists. Those who rely solely on Google but don't offer valuable content and highly targeted products or services will fail.

Blogs and social media get increasingly used by Google as ranking signals to judge websites as a whole. Additionally regularly published blog articles make people who weren't interested in your subject matter and offers right from the start visit you.

 

Projects:

Currently a.o.:


* Creative Commons image by Leo Grübler

Last updated: January 15th, 2014.

Imprint

DE/EN
Ich helfe Menschen mit Blogs, Social Media und Google

Hilfe*

Tadeusz Szewczyk

Hallo, ich bin Tadeusz Szewczyk, ich helfe Menschen mit Blogs, Social Media und Google.

Blogs sind kein Selbstzweck, sie dienen meist dazu ein bestimmtes Publikum auf Ihre Website zu bringen. Diese Menschen sollen sich ein positives Bild von Ihnen machen können und regelmäßig wiederkehren. Dann werden sie Sie empfehlen und entweder selbst Kunden werden oder auch dafür sorgen, dass Andere Ihnen vertrauen. Dieses Vertrauen muss redlich verdient werden.

Ich kann Blogs für Sie
  • aufbauen und gestalten
  • bekannt machen
  • inhaltlich sowie technisch betreuen
Nach dem Aufbauen, Gestalten und Bekannt Machen kann ich das erfolgreiche Blog auch Ihrem Team überlassen sobald es gut läuft. Zudem kann ich Ihr Blog profitabel machen.


Auch Social Media wie Facebook, Twitter, Google+ oder Pinterest müssen nicht dem reinen Zeitvertreib dienen. Vielmehr können sie aktiv dazu beitragen Menschen die eh Interesse an Ihnen oder Ihren Angeboten haben zu finden. Diese Menschen beschäftigen sich bereits mit den Themen die ihr Unternehmen betreffen. Wir können sie dort abholen wo sie auf uns warten.

Ich kann Social Media für Sie
  • inhaltlich betreuen
  • dazu nutzen um Kontakte zu knüpfen
  • anwenden um Autorität auf einem bestimmten Gebiet her zu stellen
Wenn wir auf die Menschen zugehen die Interesse an Ihnen haben werden sie dankbare und zufriedene Fans ernten. Diese werden eigenständig als Fürsprecher für Sie fungieren.


Google ist nach wie vor die Nummer eins wenn es darum geht Besucher auf Webseiten zu lotsen. Wer kein Blog hat oder nicht aktiv am Social Media Geschehen teilnimmt hat oft nur die Möglichkeit über Google Menschen online zu erreichen. Das kostet oft viel Geld das für Anzeigen ausgegeben werden muss. Doch auch Google honoriert zunehmend Blogs und Social Media. Wer Blogs, Social Media und seine eigene Site korrekt einsetzt kann auf lange Sicht bei Google bessere Positionen erreichen.

Ich kann Google veranlassen
  • ihre Website in den Index auf zu nehmen
  • sie besser zu bewerten
  • mehr Besucher auf ihre Site zu bringen
Google ist zwar eine Suchmaschine die aber auch von Menschen für Menschen betrieben wird. Menschen bevorzugen informative und beliebte Inhalte. Dinge die auf Blogs und Social Media Erfolg haben landen schließlich auch spürbar höher bei Google. Wer Kunden im Internet erreichen will muss diese schon lange vorher umwerben und zwar mit kostenlosen Angeboten auf Blogs und im direkten Kontakt über Social Media. Dieses Engagement belohnt Google zusätzlich.


 

Blogs

Online-Journale oder Weblogs gibt es in großer Zahl seit ca. 2001/2002. Ich blogge privat seit 2003. Seit 2004 schreibe ich professionell für Blogs. Professionell meint dabei keine Wertung, sondern bedeutet "beruflich" oder schlicht "gegen Bezahlung". Ich berate auch Kunden zum Thema bloggen.

Spätestens seit 2007 erlangte ich als Blogger internationale Aufmerksamkeit als ich mein erstes eigenes Blog auf Englisch startete
Von 2008 bis 2011 war ich als "Tad Chef" vier Jahre lang auch der wichtigste Blogger bei einer Agentur aus Oxford in Großbritannien. Zuletzt wurde das Blog dank meines Einsatzes 2011 beim UK Search Award zum besten Blog in Großbritannien gewählt. Doch ich betreibe auch Blogs auf deutsch für Kunden. Siehe weiter unten bei "Projekte".

 

Social Media

Auch in Deutschland haben sich inzwischen Social Media wie Facebook, Twitter, Google+ oder Pinterest ausgebreitet. Ich habe die meisten davon von Anfang an aktiv genutzt. Ein großer Teil meiner internationalen Bekanntheit ist direkt auf mein Engagement auf vielen Social Media Plattformen zurück zu führen.
Ich habe Social Media seit 2005 sowohl privat als auch geschäftlich genutzt.
Das bedeutet etwa ich habe frühzeitig Gleichgesinnte Blogger befreundet um sich online gegenseitig zu unterstützen. Social Media Kontakte führen unweigerlich dazu besser im Internet wahrgenommen zu werden. Wer sich bedeckt hält wird nicht nur nicht bemerkt sondern auch argwöhnisch beäugt. Insbesondere Firmen schaffen es häufig nicht sich auf Social Media positiv ein zu bringen. Ich helfe ihnen dabei.


 

Google

Mit mehr als 15 Jahren Erfahrung im Online-Publishing kann ich noch auf eine Zeit vor Google zurück blicken. Schon damals ging es darum sich Aufmerksamkeit zu verschaffen indem Kontakte mit anderen Webmastern geknüpft wurden über Mailinglisten oder Webringe. Später als Google andere Suchmaschinen fast komplett verdrängte wurde SEO immer wichtiger.

Um bei Google zu punkten genügen heutzutage aber keine reinen Suchmaschinenoptimierer mehr. Blogs und Social Media sind Teil der gesamten Strategie.

Seit 2004 unterstütze ich Kunden dabei bei Google gefunden zu werden. Die WirtschaftsWoche schrieb 2005 über mich: Tadeusz Szewczyk räumt auf.
Wer über Google auf ihre Site gelangt sucht meist etwas ganz bestimmtes. Wenn dies nicht auf Anhieb und qualitativ hochwertig an der Fundstellen vorhanden ist verschwinden die Menschen wieder. Es geht also auch darum ihre Website so zu optimieren damit Menschen zu Kunden oder Multiplikatoren werden. Wer sich nur auf Google verlässt aber keine hochwertigen Inhalte und zielgerichteten Angebote hat wird scheitern.

Blogs und Social Media werden zunehmend von Google als Kriterien herangezogen um Websites als Ganzes zu bewerten. Zudem sorgen regelmäßige Artikel auf einem Blog dafür, dass auch Menschen die nicht von vornherein Interesse an ihren Themen und Angeboten haben zu ihnen kommen.

 

Projekte:

Aktuell u.a:

  • seo2.0.onreact.com - Mein englisch-sprachiger Blog wo ich über Blogs, Social Media und Google schreibe
  • bike-blog.info - Fahrrad-Blog auf deutsch über bspw. Fixie, Cruiser und BMX Kultur, Sport sowie Design

* Creative Commons Bild von Leo Grübler

Letzte Änderung: 16. Juli 2014.